Arts Equity Mayoral Candidate Forum

Arts Equity Mayoral Candidate Forum
moderated by Judge Sheila Calloway

Register here! Please share with your networks!

Mayoral Candidates: Natisha Brooks, Fran Bush, Heidi Campbell, Jim Gingrich, Sharon Hurt, Stephanie Johnson, Freddie O’Connell, Vivian Wilhoite, Matt Wiltshire, and Jeff Yarbro

June 14, 2023 at Nashville Children’s Theatre
6:30 PM reception
8 PM forum start
10-11 PM after-party
Reception and after-party DJ is Jason Eskridge

Local artists and organizations join in asking our next mayor to equitably fund the arts.

We are Music City and the Athens of the South!

Cosponsors (this list is growing daily):

abrasiveMedia, Actors Bridge Ensemble, April Gloaming Publishing, Art & Soul Nashville, Arts Bellevue, COOP Gallery, Dewey Comedy Productions, Elmahaba Center, FALL, Found Movement Group, Free Nashville Poetry Library, Global Education Center, International Black Film Festival, Kindling Arts, Liberated Grounds, Music for Seniors, Nashville Area Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Nashville Arts Coalition, Nashville Creative Group, Nashville Dance Collective, Nashville Filmmakers Guild, Nashville Musicians for Change, Nashville Women in Jazz, Nashville in Harmony, North Nashville Action, North Nashville Arts Coalition, One Drop Ink Tattoo, Poboys & Poets, Queen Bee Ink LLC, Southern Word, Sylvan Heights Neighborhood Association, TMProductions, The 37208, The African American Cultural Alliance, The Museum of Presence, The Native American Indian Association of Tennessee, The Porch, The Nashville Children’s Theatre, The Radicle, The Upcoming Artist Organization, We Keep The Faith Corp, Noel Marie Alexander, Audra Almond-Harvey, Alayna Renae Anderson, Rebekah Hampton Barger, Gina Carrillo, Telisha Cobb, Jo Collins, Chris Crofton, Jasmine Dominique, Susannah J. Felts, Collier Goodlett, Christine Hall, Cynthia C. Harris, Vali Forrister, Michelle Harris, Shayna Hobbs, Amy Hoskins, Beth Inglish, Courtney Adair Johnson, Perris (Spoke) Johnson, Megan Jordan, Hazel Joyner-Smith, Leslie LaChance, Candace-Omnira LaFayette, Matthew Ezell “Honest” Lewis, Leah Light, Dana Malone, Barton Mangrum, Tosha Marie, Elisheba Mrozik, Matthew Robinson, Andee Rudloff, Landrew Sevel, Abby Whisenant, Rev. Dr. Donna Krupkin Whitney, Caroline Randall Williams, Robin Wolfenden, and Alex Wong

Join as a cosponsor: https://forms.gle/V9upBNd6t3VDQVog6

There is no cost associated—we only ask you sign onto the call for arts equity. We will share mayoral candidates’ statements with our cosponsors for the opportunity to prepare questions ahead of the forum.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s